Elections for Trustee Board and Council


Nominations now open


How to apply:

Would you like to be involved with the leadership of the Institution? Nominations for our 2024 elections are now open, with a range of positions available on Trustee Board and Council.

Having a diverse Trustee Board and Council with a wide range of expertise and perspectives is important to help IMechE address the challenges and opportunities ahead and navigate the changing context in which we operate.

The Trustee Board is responsible for the governance and leadership of the Institution.

The Council advises the Trustee Board on the direction and strategy of the Institution and any other matter referred to it by the Board; and has a responsibility to communicate to the Board the representative views of the membership.

Nominations are open for the Trustee Board and Council and should be submitted for the Ordinary Meeting of the Institution on Tuesday 5 March 2024 at 13:00hrs GMT.

Please read the Election Code of Conduct here.

The official notice of the meeting can be found here.

Find out more information about our Trustee Board and Council.

Nomination Forms together with eligibility guidance are available on the Mi-Voice nominations portal here.

Trustee Board

Deputy President (1 vacancy)
International Vice President (1 vacancy)
Ordinary Member (2 vacancies)


Fellow (4 vacancies)
Members (3 vacancies)

Reference documents

Trustee Board Role Profiles


5 March 2024 Nominations close at the Ordinary Meeting at 13:00hrs GMT, when the list of candidates standing for Election will be announced. 
 12 April 2024 Voting opens for the Trustee & Council Elections. The independent scrutineer for the 2024 elections is Mi-Voice
21 May 2024  Voting closes at 12:00 hrs BST. 
 23 May 2024 Results announced at the Annual Meeting. 

Any Questions?

Please contact the Corporate Governance team via governance@imeche.org

2023 Trustee Board & Council Elections

Annual General Meeting 2023 Recording
Trustee Board and Council Election Results 2023


Ask a question

If you have any questions please contact the Corporate Governance team