Officials of the Fund, Advisers & Board of Trustees 2017-2018

Patrons of the Fund

HRH The Prince of Wales KG KT

Carolyn Griffiths FREng CEng FIMechE (President of IMechE)

Stephen Tetlow CEng FIMechE MBE (Chief Executive of IMechE)


Mike Greenwood CEng MIMechE

Deputy Chair

Brian Cooke FIMechE

Chief Executive & Company Secretary

Anni Broadhead

Hon Treasurer

Dennis Wilcock FIMechE


Christine Clark CEng MIMechE
John Cornforth 
Bruce Dagley CEng MIMechE
Nicole Rinaldi
Chirantan Shukla CEng MIMechE
Chris Taylor FREng CEng FIMechE
Sarah Templey CEng FIMechE
Anne Woodbridge CEng FIMechE
Christian Young


Kingston Smith LLP
Devonshire House
60 Goswell Road
London EC1M 7AD


National Westminster Bank plc
38 Strand, London WC2N 5JB

Charity Solicitors

Bircham Dyson Bell
50 Broadway, London SW1H 0BL

Property Solicitors

Withers LLP
16 Old Bailey, London EC4M 7EG

Investment Managers

Charities Investment Managers Ltd
Laurence Poutney Hill, London EC4R 0HH

CCLA Investment Management
80 Cheapside, London SW1H 0BL

Cordea Savills LLP
Lansdowne House, Berkeley Square, London W1J 6ER

Schroder & Co Ltd
100 Wood St, London EC2V 7ER

Registered Office

Benevolent Fund of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers
3 Birdcage Walk, London SW1H 9JJ


A Company Limited by Guarantee (Company No.130981)
Registered Office: 3 Birdcage Walk, London SW1H 9JJ
Registered Charity No. 209465

Privacy PolicyData Protection Policy