The Manufacturer MX Awards is an annual programme delivered by The Manufacturer, in association with the Institution of Mechanical Engineers.

With a combined heritage spanning four decades, the TMMX Awards were formed in 2015, by the merger of two of the industry's existing awards programmes: The Manufacturer of the Year Awards, run by The Manufacturer, and the Manufacturing Excellence (MX) Awards, run by the Institution.

Manufacturers are achieving great things in all aspects of their businesses, large and small. With TMMX Awards categories ranging from recognition in innovation and sustainability, through to apprenticeships, leadership and staff engagement, there are plenty of opportunities for businesses of all sizes and sectors to be recognised for excellence.

Why participate?

  • Benchmark your business against peers
  • Boost morale and team spirit
  • Onsite factory visits from expert judging panel
  • Win new business from the positive marketing and PR
  • Recognise the heroes in your business
  • Detailed business feedback from industry experts
  • Extensive media exposure
  • Feature in The Manufacturer Official Awards Opus

Entry deadline: 22 June 2018
Ceremony and gala dinner: 15 November 2018 at the Exhibition Centre Liverpool

Entry overview

Companies and individuals of all sectors and sizes are eligible to enter and there is a category to suit every achievement. It is free to enter The Manufacturer MX Awards, entries for 2018 are now open and close on 22 June. 

Entries are submitted via The Manufacturer's online portal. For each category there are 10 statements which companies self-assess against and provide written evidence for. The judges independently assess these submissions and their scoring whittles down the entries to form the shortlist.

As part of the judging process, those shortlisted in nine of the 11 categories will receive site visits. A judging day will bring together the two remaining categories before each winner is selected.

All entrants will benefit from constructive and confidential feedback that you can use to support your company’s or individual business improvement. After the awards ceremony, this feedback is written into an Assessment and Business Improvement Report tailored to you or your company.

In addition, all finalists are automatically included in The Manufacturer Opus, a showcase publication which aims to change the image of manufacturing by showcasing and disseminating shining examples of manufacturing merit.

Enter now

Book tickets

Date: 15 November 2018, from 6.30pm

Venue: Exhibition Centre Liverpool, Kings Dock, L3 4FP

Dress code: Black tie

Tickets starting at £295 + VAT.

Last year was a sell out so book early to avoid disappointment.

Book now
Manufacturer of the Year award winners McLaren Automotive.

Congratulations to last year's winners

Discover the full list of 2017 winners along with those from previous years.