How we are governed

Power Industries Division represents the engineers working in mechanical engineering fields related to power generation.

Find out more:

Power Industries Division Board

The Board comprising leaders of industry, academics, and senior engineering specialists who together represent the engineers working in mechanical engineering fields related to power generation. 

Grant Spence - Chair

David Ball

Francesco Barillaro

David Bell

Martina Cheadle

Chris Dometakis

Danielle Fayolle

John Hart

Tim Jackson

Robert Mcmillan

Stephanie Merry

Tony Quinn

Mark Shannon

Brian Sibthorp

Alistair Smith

Jim Smith


Technical Advisory Committees

The Division has three technical sub-committees:

Each committee focuses on activities associated with generating electrical power, using that particular source of energy.  Through these committees the Power Industries Division is responsible for identifying a range of events throughout the year, which enable and encourage networking, refining of skills and Continuing Professional Development (CPD) for mechanical engineers.

Get in touch

Have a question or would like to get involved?

Contact our Governance and Engagement Team:

shutterstock_403209727 300

Want to stay up to date?

Sign up to newsletters

Receive news and events information from your favourite industry sectors by email.


Log in to My Account to update your preferences.

Visit a Power Station

Visit a power station today

Operational UK power stations which offer public visitors centres for guided tours