How we are governed

The Management Group purpose is:

‘Benefiting society by shaping the future of engineering leadership and management.

We are a recently reformed group so we need your help to be successful, could you be a role model, a mentor, or could you help us create and deliver our programme? 

Do you have views on management and leadership training, have you just read an amazing book that every leader should be reading? Share it with us and we will share it online.

Is there a workshop topic that you want to be available but you can’t find anything suitable? Let us know your views to help us decide on our best practice programme, better still, help us deliver it.

Are you from an organisation that would want to work with us to promote excellence in engineering leadership and management? Talk to us.

Realistically we cannot change the world overnight, but each journey starts with a single step, we have taken our first step, join us on the journey.

Ian Joesbury, Chair

The Management Group can be followed on Twitter

Committee members

Ian Joesbury - Chair
President, Meggitt Polymers and Composites

John Bullock - Vice Chair
Executive Vice President, Global Fuels Retail, Royal Dutch Shell<

Christopher Simpson - Immediate Past Chair
Managing Director, Simpson Associates

Rod Macdonald
Divisional Managing Director, Arlington Aerospace

Michael O’Sullivan
J P Kenny Regional Manager – North Sea, Wood Group

Dr Colin Brown CEng FIMechE FIMMM
Director of Engineering - Institution of Mechanical Engineers

Chris Barbary
Business Development Manager - Jacobs Engineering

Carol Burke
Managing Director, Unipart Manufacturing Group

Get in touch

If you have a question or would like to get involved, contact us.

Sign up to newsletters

Want to stay up to date? Log in to your account and update your preferences to receive news and events about your industry sector by email.

Sign up