Cookie Notice

We use cookies to make parts of our website work, and to improve your visitor experience.
If you only allow necessary cookies, some features of our website may not work.

Thermofluids Group: How we are governed

Thermofluids Group is concerned with the science of fluid flows, particularly their energy content and its transport in such flows.

Thermofluids Group Committee

Dr Mark Wilson - Chair

University of Leeds

Dr Carola Koenig - Immediate Past Chair

Brunel University

Dr Paul Beard - Past Chair

University of Oxford

Neil Ashton

Dr David Bagshaw


Chris Bennett

Nick Brown

Vaughan Cole


Dr Francesco Coletti

Dr Brian Haller

General Electrics

Dr Andrew Heyes

University of Strathclyde

Dr Francesca Iudicellou


Edward Naylor

Frazer Nash Consultancy

Colin Scrivener


Get in touch

Have a question or would like to get involved?

Contact our Member Engagement Team

Join the IMechE conversation

Facebook LogoTwitter LogoLinkedIn LogoInstagram LogoYouTube Logo

Update your email preferences

Sign up to newsletters

Log in to My Account to update your preferences.

Interested in joining the Thermofluids Group?

Find out more