Cookie Notice

We use cookies to make parts of our website work, and to improve your visitor experience.
If you only allow necessary cookies, some features of our website may not work.


Find an ILO

Industry Liaison Officers (ILOs) are volunteers who represent IMechE and can help with enquiries about professional registration and other opportunities with the Institution. They can offer guidance and sponsor your application.

If there is no ILO at your site, please contact the Defence Liaison team dlo@imeche.org.

If you want to become an ILO please get in touch ilo@imeche.org.

RAF Benson

Ask DLO@imeche.org for contact details of ILO

RAF Brize Norton

RAF Coningsby

Cpl Daniel Bailey daniel.bailey107@mod.gov.uk

RAF Cosford

Sgt Terry Weeks terry.weeks640@mod.gov.uk

RAF Henlow

Fg Off Sam Walton samuel.walton110@mod.gov.uk

RAF Lossiemouth

Sgt Chris Hollis chris.hollis990@mod.gov.uk

RAF Marham

Sqn Ldr Alastair Cooper alastair.cooper250@mod.gov.uk

RAF Waddington

Cpl Gavin Heggs gavin.heggs621@mod.gov.uk

MOD Boscombe Down (RAF)

Chf Tech Bob Young robert.young366@mod.gov.uk

Edwards Air Force Base, California

Ask dlo@imeche.org for contact details of ILO

Joint Helicopter Command HQ, Andover (RAF)

King Fahad Air Base, Saudi Arabia (RAF)

Sqn Ldr Al Marsh alan.marsh936@dgsap.mod.uk

Northwood, UK Stratcom

Maj Jon Jervis

Ward Barracks, Bulford (REME)

WO2 Trev Mellor simon.mellor712@mod.gov.uk

Kinloss Barracks (REME)

Cpl Ross Miller-Kelly ross.miller-kelly297@mod.gov.uk

RNAS Yeovilton (REME)

WO2 Richard Rush richard.rush312@mod.gov.uk
WO2 Cerith Peek cerith.peek466@mod.gov.uk

HMNB Devonport

Commander Keith Grimes

HMS Queen Elizabeth

CPO ‘Paddy’ Gilkes christopher.gilkes489@mod.gov.uk

DE&S Abbey Wood

Lauren Jenkins, Charley Semmens deseng-cfm-imeche@mod.gov.uk

SDA Abbey Wood