Cookie Notice

We use cookies to make parts of our website work, and to improve your visitor experience.
If you only allow necessary cookies, some features of our website may not work.

The Tribology Group - How we are governed

The Tribology Group is concerned with optimum machine design and maintenance to improve service life, safety and reliability.

Tribology Board

Professor Ian Sherrington - Chair

University of Central Lancashire

Dr Ardian Morina - Past Chair

University of Leeds

Dr Daniele Dini - Past Chair

Imperial College London

Professor Roger Lewis - Past Chair

University of Sheffield

​ Professor Robert Wood - Past Chair

University of Southampton

Sashi Balakrishnan

Kian Banisoleiman

Jelili Bello

Dr Michael Burkinshaw

Cummins Turbo Technologies

Mr David Carnell


​ Dr Glyn Dyson

 Kurt J Lesker Co Ltd

Dr Mark Gee

Institute of Physics

Dr Keith Harrison

Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining

Doris Nekesa Khaemba

Huirong Le

Dr Roy Mortier

Royal Society of Chemistry

Dr Abimbola Oladokun

Madan Pal

Daido Metal EHQ R&D

Alec Parker

Dr Honor Powrie

GE Aviation

Danny Shorten

Lloyds Register 

Dr Mandar Thakare

Element Six

Dr Rob Thornton

University of Sheffield

Sorin Vladescu

Professor John Williams

University of Cambridge

Get in touch

Have a question or would like to get involved?

Contact our Member Engagement Team

Join the IMechE conversation

Facebook LogoTwitter LogoLinkedIn LogoInstagram LogoYouTube Logo

Update your email preferences

Sign up to newsletters

Log in to My Account to update your preferences.