How we are governed

Power Industries Division represents the engineers working in mechanical engineering fields related to power generation.

Power Industries Division Board

The Board comprising leaders of industry, academics, and senior engineering specialists who together represent the engineers working in mechanical engineering fields related to power generation. 

Grant Spence - Chair

David Ball

Esther Barratt

Nuclear Power Committee Chair, Jacobs

Roger Beaumont


David Bell

Chris Dometakis

Nial Greeves

Fraser Nash Consultancy

John Hart

Phillip Horner

Thermal Power Committee Chair, EPUKI

Tim Jackson

Hassan Joudi

Young Member Representative, WSP

Robert Mcmillan

Stephanie Merry

Tony Quinn

Martin Robinson

Chair of Council

Elandamaria Skins

Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy Limited

Mohammed Uneeb

Pakistan Centre Chair


Technical Advisory Committees

The Division has three technical sub-committees:

Each committee focuses on activities associated with generating electrical power, using that particular source of energy.  Through these committees the Power Industries Division is responsible for identifying a range of events throughout the year, which enable and encourage networking, refining of skills and Continuing Professional Development (CPD) for mechanical engineers.

Get in touch

Have a question or would like to get involved?

Contact our Member Engagement Team

Join the IMechE conversation

Facebook Logo X Logo LinkedIn Logo Instagram Logo YouTube Logo

Update your email preferences

Sign up to newsletters

Log in to My Account to update your preferences.