Cookie Notice

We use cookies to make parts of our website work, and to improve your visitor experience.
If you only allow necessary cookies, some features of our website may not work.

How we are governed

Energy, Environment and Sustainability Group Board

EESG represents IMechE members interested in energy, environment and sustainability. The Board represents a wide range of industry sectors; its members also  have an involvement in sustainability.

We have a number of “corresponding members” of the Board who are actively engaged in EESG activities, but for whatever reason cannot join the meetings. Meetings take place fourtimes per year, two of which are face to face and two via link call.

Rupert Blackstone - Chair

Michael Reid - Vice Chair

Eur Ing Daniel Kenning - Past Chair

Marie Adeyemi

Eur Ing Ian Arbon

Nick Bristow

Robin Halsey

Maged Hanna

Roger May

Roger Middleton

Tom Pendry

Andre Pinho

Paul Pitcher

Gavin Poyntz

Brian Robinson

Ernie Shelton

Roger Singleton

Daphne Wassermann

Alex Waterfield

Dr Grant Wilson

Andy Brown - Corresponding Member

Ms Hannah Chalmers - Corresponding Member

Eur Ing Jim Stewart - Corresponding Member

Get in touch

Have a question or would like to get involved?

Contact our Member Engagement Team

Join the IMechE conversation

Facebook LogoTwitter LogoLinkedIn LogoInstagram LogoYouTube Logo

Update your email preferences

Sign up to newsletters

Log in to My Account to update your preferences.