Aerospace Division: How we are governed

Executive Committee

Aerospace Division has a small Executive Committee consisting of six senior individuals from the aerospace industry, government and research.

Aerospace Board

Each representative on the Board has a designated role and is responsible for executing any duties or actions relating to reporting on technical activities, links with industry, academia, government, defence, and how the Board communicates with regions and areas.

Stephen Phillips - Chair

Spirit AeroSystems

Andrew Bradley FIMechE FRAeS - Immediate Past Chair


Tim Brandt - Past Chair

Frazer-Nash Consultancy 

Air Commodore Paul Lloyd MA MDA BEng CEng MIMechE - Past Chair

Ministry of Defence

Nick Barnett - Past Chair

Ministry of Defence

Frank Kirkland - Past Chair

Rolls Royce

David Cook (CPTAC)

Chris Elliott (MOC)


Dr Paul Fromme

Paul Gardner (ANW)

Anthony Harris (AIRTAC)

Dr Ken Hart (TASTAC)

Natalie Hibberd CEng MIMechE (WAC)

Dr Christophe Pinna (AMSTAC)

John Turton CEng MIMechE MIET ARAeS (IET)


Rodney Williams


Member Outreach Committee


  • To provide support to all existing and prospective members
  • To increase membership by promoting the Institution/AeD as the professional home of the aerospace engineer
  • To encourage member involvement in the Institution's role as a national voice for the aerospace engineer and relevant matters of the day (especially Energy, Environment, Transport and Education)
  • To encourage member feedback to support Institution/AeD improvements.

Regional committees

Get in touch

Have a question or would like to get involved?

Contact our Member Engagement Team

Update your email preferences

Sign up to newsletters

Log in to My Account to update your preferences.

Join the IMechE conversation

Facebook Logo X Logo LinkedIn Logo Instagram Logo YouTube Logo