Cookie Notice

We use cookies to make parts of our website work, and to improve your visitor experience.
If you only allow necessary cookies, some features of our website may not work.

Arthur Charles Main Award

Awarded for the best paper on a power industries mechanical engineering subject published by the Institution in the previous year or for a contribution or for achievement in that field.

Value of award

One or more can be chosen up to the £1,000 budget allocation from the following  three prize Serials:

N.B. No prize should be less than £100.

Application process

  • Closing date: 25 March 2022

Further information

Toggle Trust Fund conditions, award conditions and number of awards

Get in touch

Have a question about this Award or Prize?

Contact our Member Engagement Team:

Join the IMechE conversation

IMechE Facebook IMechE Twitter IMechE LinkedIn IMechE Instagram IMechE YouTube

Discover how our
Scholarships and Awards can help your studies and career

Apply today