Cookie Notice

We use cookies to make parts of our website work, and to improve your visitor experience.
If you only allow necessary cookies, some features of our website may not work.

T A Stewart-Dyer Prize/Frederick Harvey Trevithick Prize

Awarded for the most meritorious paper on the subject of railway engineering presented in the preceding session by a Corporate Member or Graduate Member of the Institution or for a contribution or for achievement in that field.


  • Open to members and non-members of the Institution.

Application process

Further information

Toggle Award funding and number of awards

Toggle Value of Awards

Get in touch

Have a question about this Award or Prize?

Contact our Member Engagement Team:

Join the IMechE conversation

IMechE Facebook IMechE Twitter IMechE LinkedIn IMechE Instagram IMechE YouTube

Discover how our
Scholarships and Awards can help your studies and career

Apply today