Construction and Building Services Division Prize

This Prize is Awarded for a contribution to the art of engineering and science of building services and construction and is part of an Awards review taking place.


  • Open to members and non-members in the UK.

Award conditions

An annual prize to be awarded to an individual or group the Construction and Building Services Division has judged to have made a contribution in one or more of:

- Execution
- Promotion
- Advancement of the art of engineering and science of building services and construction

Historically the Prize has been presented at one of the Division’s autumn technical events to maximise the participation in, and the promotion of the Prize to members.

The awarded Prize recipient is required to make a presentation of their achievements to members as a condition of the Award.

Value of award

  • Certificate

Application process

Closing date: 30 September 2023.

Seconded Nominations are invited for this Divisional award in the form of a 1,500 word application identifying the achievements of the nominated person(s) and the contribution that they have made, aligned to the Award conditions. 

Submit your nominations to

Award winners

  • 2020 Brian Cox
  • 2019 Michael Ralph
  • 2018 Bruce Arnold
  • 2017 Jo Harris
  • 2016 Doug Ward
  • 2015 Mark Skelly
  • 2014 Cath Noakes
  • 2013 Nigel Banks
  • 2012 David Warriner
  • 2009 Andy Ford
  • 2006 Phil Jones
  • 2004 S R Oughton

Get in touch

Have a question about this Award or Prize?

Contact our Member Engagement Team:

Join the IMechE conversation

IMechE Facebook IMechE Twitter IMechE LinkedIn IMechE Instagram IMechE YouTube

Discover how our
Scholarships and Awards can help your studies and career

Apply today