Automobile Division: How we are governed

Executive Committee

The Automotive Division has a small Executive Committee consisting of six senior individuals from automotive industry, research, government and research.


Mr J Bickerton - Chair

Reading Buses

Dr G Davis - Past Chair


Mr J Miller - Chair of Events Programme Committee

Spiro Engineering Consultants

Professor N Vaughan - Chair of Prizes and Awards

Cranfield University


Mrs L Bingley


Dr M Blundell

Coventry University 

Dr C Brace CEng FIMechE

University of Bath

Dr K Holmes

University of Bolton

Mr P Jones CEng FIMechE

Bentley Motors Ltd

Mr M Lewis

Tata Motors European Technical Centre Plc

Mr J Lowe

Trustee Board

Mr T Nicklin

Ford Motor Co Ltd

Mr T Pixton

Advanced Propulsion Centre

Eur Ing D Rogers

AVL List GmbH

Centre Chairs

Professor C Sturgess FRSA - Birmingham

University of Birmingham

Mr A Sampat - Coventry

Jaguar Land Rover

Mr J Turton - Eastern

NTC Europe

Mr P King - East Midlands

Loughborough University

Mr A Fraser - Essex

Ford Motor Co Ltd

Mr M Scott - North West

Bentley Motors Ltd

Mr N Ashton - Oxfordshire

University of Oxford

Mr J Brown - Southern


Mr A Krishnan - Tyne Tees

Cummins Engine Co Ltd

Mr N Larsen - Western

University of the West of England

Mr M Priest - Yorkshire

University of Bradford

Regional centres

Automobile division also has 11 regional centres each with its own regional committee

Get in touch

If you have a question or would like to get involved, contact us.

Sign up to newsletters

Want to stay up to date? Log in to your account and update your preferences to receive news and events about your industry sector by email.

Sign up