Aerospace Division: How we are governed

Executive Committee

The Aerospace Division has a small Executive Committee consisting of six senior individuals ideally from aerospace industry, government and research.

Aerospace Board

Each representative on the Board has a designated role and is responsible for executing any duties or actions relating to reporting on technical activities, links with industry, academia, government, defence, and how the Board communicates with regions and areas.

Andrew Bradley FIMechE FRAeS - Chair


Tim Brandt - Immediate Past Chair

Frazer-Nash Consultancy 

Air Commodore Paul Lloyd MA MDA BEng CEng MIMechE - Immediate Past Chair

Ministry of Defence

Mr D N Barnett - Past Chair

Ministry of Defence

Mr F Kirkland - Past Chair

Rolls Royce

Mr C Elliott (MOC)**


John Turton CEng MIMechE MIET ARAeS


Rodney Williams


Mr S Phillips - Young Members

Bombardier Aerospace

Mr E Mason (ANW) **

BAE Systems

Wg Cdr G McNair **

Royal Air Force

Mr S Weeks (RAeS) **

Aersopace Technology Institute



Member Outreach Committee

This committee's objectives are:

  • To provide support to all existing and prospective members
  • To increase membership by promoting the Institution/AeD as the professional home of the aerospace engineer
  • To encourage member involvement in the Institution's role as a national voice for the aerospace engineer and relevant matters of the day (especially Energy, Environment, Transport and Education)
  • To encourage member feedback to support Institution/AeD improvements.

Technical Activity Committees

The Division has four Technical Activity Committees (TACs):

Regional committees

The Aerospace has two regional committees:

Get in touch

If you have a question or would like to get involved, contact our Governance and Engagement Team:

Sign up to newsletters

Want to stay up to date?

Log in to your account and update your preferences to receive news and events about your favourite industry sectors by email.

Update your email preferences